Press Releases

Syndicated web content from AFGE

AFGE President: Trump budget continues assault on working class families
Published Mon, 12 Feb 2018 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE: Bipartisan budget deal keeps government open for everyone
Published Wed, 07 Feb 2018 00:00:00 GMT


Failing to fund non-military agencies leaves job ‘half done,’ union leader says
Published Tue, 06 Feb 2018 00:00:00 GMT


‘Accountability Starts at the Top’ Says Largest Federal Union in Response to State of the Union
Published Wed, 31 Jan 2018 00:00:00 GMT


Trump Administration Proposes Slashing Jobs; Endangering Correctional Workers, Inmates, and Communities Across America
Published Tue, 30 Jan 2018 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE supports reviving federal labor-management partnerships
Published Fri, 26 Jan 2018 00:00:00 GMT


Shutdown over, union hopes real governing can begin
Published Mon, 22 Jan 2018 00:00:00 GMT


Largest Federal Union Says Government Shutdown is Result of Failed Leadership
Published Sat, 20 Jan 2018 00:00:00 GMT


Government shutdown could ‘inflict serious pain’ on millions, labor leader says
Published Thu, 18 Jan 2018 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE thanks lawmakers for joint bill supporting federal workers
Published Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:00:00 GMT


VA Union Calls for Investigation into $90 Million Fraud
Published Wed, 10 Jan 2018 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE echoes lawmakers’ call to reject cuts to federal worker pay, benefits in budget deal
Published Thu, 04 Jan 2018 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE Joins Labor in Opposing Tax Cuts for Rich Corporations
Published Thu, 14 Dec 2017 00:00:00 GMT


After Dodging Latest Shutdown, Largest Federal Union Looks to Next Deadline
Published Fri, 08 Dec 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Largest Federal Union Calls on Congress and the Administration to Keep the Government Open
Published Thu, 07 Dec 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE: Merger of TRICARE and Choice Program Shortchanges Veterans
Published Wed, 06 Dec 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE: House probation bill punishes good workers
Published Thu, 30 Nov 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Groups Call VA BRAC Bill ‘A Grave Threat to the Survival’ of the VA
Published Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Airplane travel is safer, easier thanks to federal workers
Published Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Union Mourns Lost and Injured Officers Attacked in Texas
Published Mon, 20 Nov 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Union: Working Families Worse Off Under House Tax Plan
Published Thu, 02 Nov 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE: Irresponsible Budget Resolution Fails Working Families
Published Thu, 26 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFL-CIO pledges to fight VA privatization, support workers
Published Tue, 24 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT


National President Cox, National Vice President McCubbin Elected to AFL-CIO Executive Council
Published Mon, 23 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT


NEW VIDEO: Federal workers volunteer for hurricane relief, even as Congress mulls cuts to their jobs and benefits
Published Thu, 19 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT