Press Releases

Syndicated web content from AFGE

Federal union leader says Senate health care bill ‘shameful’
Published Thu, 22 Jun 2017 00:00:00 GMT


EPA Union Blasts Pruitt Over Budget Testimony
Published Thu, 15 Jun 2017 00:00:00 GMT


New Video: 4 ways Trump’s budget slashes income for federal workers and retirees
Published Thu, 15 Jun 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Inmate Found Guilty of Slaying Federal Correctional Officer While Serving Life Sentence
Published Thu, 08 Jun 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Trump budget cuts civil service pay, jobs, and benefits to line CEO pockets, union says
Published Tue, 23 May 2017 00:00:00 GMT


“Federal employees earn a living wage and benefits – and that’s nothing to apologize for.”
Published Thu, 18 May 2017 00:00:00 GMT


VA Union Slams Pending Anti-Worker Legislation
Published Wed, 17 May 2017 00:00:00 GMT


“You’re Fired” bill scapegoats frontline VA workers in disgraceful move to politicize career civil service, union says
Published Wed, 17 May 2017 00:00:00 GMT


FAA employee, manager groups unite to oppose privatizing air traffic control
Published Wed, 17 May 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Trampling workers’ rights no way to address problem employees, largest federal employee union says
Published Thu, 11 May 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Comey Firing Exposes Danger Public-Sector Workers Face from Political Meddling
Published Wed, 10 May 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Rep. Dingell Joins AFGE to Urge Administration to Reject Budget Cuts to EPA
Published Mon, 08 May 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE Statement: House Betrays Millions with Health Care Repeal Vote
Published Thu, 04 May 2017 00:00:00 GMT


After Years of Neglect, TSA Officers May Finally Receive Equal Rights
Published Wed, 03 May 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Largest Federal Employee Union Reacts to Budget Deal that Keeps Government Open
Published Mon, 01 May 2017 00:00:00 GMT


VA Executive Order Can Only Succeed if Workers’ Rights Are Preserved
Published Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE Urges Congress to Keep America’s Government Open
Published Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Largest Federal Union Calls on Congress to Pass the Thin Blue Line and Lieutenant Osvaldo Albarati Correctional Officer Self-Protection Acts
Published Thu, 27 Apr 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE Council of Prison Locals President Eric Young attends 20th Year Memorial Service of Officer Scott Williams
Published Wed, 26 Apr 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE: CBO Report Uses ‘Faulty Assumptions’ for Inaccurate Federal Pay Report
Published Wed, 26 Apr 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Union leader: “In a government shutdown, it’s the American people who pay the price.”
Published Fri, 21 Apr 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Mismanagement at DC VA Hospital is ‘Unconscionable’ Says VA Union
Published Thu, 13 Apr 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Largest Federal Union Responds to OMB’s Memo on ‘Reforming the Federal Government’
Published Wed, 12 Apr 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Largest Federal Union Calls Senate’s Use of the Nuclear Option a ‘Sad Day for Democracy’
Published Fri, 07 Apr 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Law Enforcement Officers Council Put Up Billboards to Oppose Rep. Hice's Bill
Published Wed, 29 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT